1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Money for nothing
Sunday, July 29, 2001 - 11:30

I was going to spend yesterday writing a paper and doing a homework problem, but I uncharacteristically put it off. Yesterday was a neat day. I slept in, and then I played the Sims, and then I went to the library (the public one, not the university one) and got a library card and shamelessly checked out a Victoria Holt book, and then ... well, it was boring after that. It really was a neat day, it just doesn't sound like it.

So there's one more week of this freptology institute. There are so many annoying freptologists, or wannabe freptologists, here. One of them, of course, is Mr. Knowitall. There's a guy here who is exactly like Mr. Knowitall, only TEN TIMES WORSE. No, make that A HUNDRED TIMES WORSE. And there's all these annoying perfumey lipsticky women here too.

I hate people.

It's almost August and summer hasn't started for me yet.

I talked to the professor I'll be TAing for in the fall. He gave me a free book. He's really nice. But crap, I don't want to TA. I just want money for free. I just want to sleep all day and play the Sims all night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019