1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Hmm
Saturday, July 14, 2001 - 12:19

Mr. Pooh left this morning and will be gone for a week. I usually cry when he leaves, but I didn't this time, probably because I didn't have time to.

Had a party last night and had to clean up this morning. It wasn't bad, because ours was like a pre-party, and afterwards we went over to a different party.

My friends are...I don't know. Sometimes it reminds me of high school. One friend, in particular, is on a quest to be popular or something. To have the most friends and the most beaux on a string. And I think it's dumb. It's tiring and annoying. That's why I stopped being friends with some of my high school friends.

I don't have to have friends to be cool. I know I'm not cool. I'm in graduate school, for Pete's sake. No one here is cool.

That's not entirely true, but it's mostly true.

Random Pearl Jam lyrics: Drive down the street can't find the keys to my own fucking home. I take a walk so I could curse my ass for being dumb.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019