1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Nov. 11, 2020 - 09:58

One of my problems is being unable to get rid of things that are mementos - I have more soup bowls than anyone should have, but they are from a race that I've been doing for the last 10 years and every year you get a soup bowl with the name of the race and the year on it. I can't get rid of those! But fate made a decision for me today when I was making coffee, using a mug I'd gotten for winning my age group in a race a few years ago - etched blue glass, a nice mug - as soon as the hot coffee hit the mug, it cracked and leaked all over the place. So that went into the garbage. One mug down, 20 to go.

I got a quote for rain gutters on the north side of the house. $300! I was thinking more like $1500! So that gives me $1200 more to spend on... nothing, because I can't decide on anything to buy.

I have guests coming tomorrow and I don't have anything for them to sit on.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Dec. 14, 2020
- - Friday, Dec. 04, 2020
- - Monday, Nov. 30, 2020
- - Wednesday, Nov. 25, 2020
- - Monday, Nov. 16, 2020