1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Many have I loved, and many times been bitten
Saturday, Apr. 08, 2017 - 21:34

The puppy is getting ready to run his longest race yet tomorrow. No we haven't been training. We ran 2 miles on Wednesday night and he did great, so I'm hoping 3 miles will be fine. I'm worried about my toe - it's hurting again a little, and this race is on a trail... so either I wear my new Altras even though they're not trail shoes, or I wear my Pearl Izumi trail shoes even though they have a heel-toe drop of ~8mm which may kill my toe. Obviously my vanity supersedes everything else and I refuse to get my new road shoes dirty, so Pearl Izumis it will be.

I haven't pulled one goddamn weed yet this year but I'm pretty happy with where the yard is right now. That putrid fucking pond is gone, the rocks are moved, the garden's in the ground, and we cleared out the alleyway ravine today. By the time I finally get things planted, the garden will be about two months behind where it was last year, but that's gonna be okay!

Is anyone out there using tart cherry concentrate? It's pretty rad, but stupid expensive. One day I was measuring out a tablespoon of the stuff and was like, you know, my parents have a pie cherry tree in their yard, I could be getting this shit for free! But it turns out the pie cherry tree died some years ago. But I bet they know someone who's still got a tree, so expect to hear more about juicing cherries from me in the next couple months.

Many dreams come true, and some have silver linings.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019