1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

May 10
Tuesday, May. 10, 2016 - 10:35

It occurred to me yesterday that this would be a good year for me to try to lose some weight, since I'm not really doing much endurance stuff, no back-to-back long runs, and I can get away with eating at a deficit for a little bit without it affecting my workouts. However, I'm way too hungry to not eat. It's difficult. Clearly I've lost what little self-control I'd honed during my days of not eating. I'm talking about losing five pounds here, it shouldn't be hard, but I am so hungry.

My goals don't involve being tiny. I want to be strong and energetic enough to be able to do everything I want to do, and that's kind of where I'm at. But I'd probably be a little faster if I lost five pounds, and I did have a time goal in mind for the big half marathon this year.

So far, my running is not going as I'd hoped. I like boxing a lot more than I thought I would and now, on days when I'd normally have gone for a run, I go to boxing instead. I run two days a week if I'm lucky. I suppose I should start getting some road mileage because I really do want to have an okay half marathon time this year, and running in the hills does not translate into success in a road race. But the hills are so pretty, especially this time of year.

Uhh, things are weird/difficult and it's easier to think about running and mileage, as usual, so that's what this is about. I mean, things are fine but changing, and that's weird/difficult (but also good).

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019