1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am at work
Friday, Nov. 06, 2015 - 12:47

I was streaming Pearl Jam radio and I had to go to a meeting at 10:00 and it's so dumb but I couldn't leave because I couldn't stop listening to the music. I don't know why, it's hard to explain and doesn't make a whole lot of sense, but it's addictive. It's not like I haven't heard all of these songs a million times before and can't hear them a million times again but sometimes the best thing to do in the entire world is to listen to Pearl Jam radio.

I was right, guys, my period has started again. Like it does, I suppose. This time I have no personal and private hygiene items to use, because last month when I used them all up I was like, oh good, my period's done, and I don't need any tampons anymore ever because my period is OVER. And here we are, it's come back, and I am unprepared. By now you are sick of hearing about how I am so unable to cope with life, and I know that, but I can't stop writing about it. Ack, my period!

The race tomorrow should be awesome. (As long as I buy some tampons before it starts, yes.) It's snowy - it's snowy all around town, but by this afternoon that will all be gone from the valleys. But up in the hills there will still be a little snow. By racetime tomorrow the ground will still be frozen so it won't be muddy, and it won't be raining, so it should be nice. The only problem is that I haven't done much or any training for this race. So the actual "race" part will suck. But that is unimportant ephemera.

Dammit, I bought some delicious chocolates at Costco and I keep forgetting to bring them to work.

PUPPY UPDATE: The puppy is fucking PUMPED about the snow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019