1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Saturday, October 25
Saturday, Oct. 25, 2014 - 10:58

Hi! I'm on my laptop on the big internet at a coffee shop. I came here to do Stuff. I got a cappuccino and frankly it's not very good. It's mostly air, and then some bitter espresso. For the past year or so I've been getting americanos. On occasion I still get lattes. Now I know - unless I'm at a terribly reputable espresso establishment, I won't bother getting cappuccinos. What's the point?

Here's what's been going on lately: everything was great and wonderful, but then it got all dark and rainy and I had a terrible night of sleep and last night I was all sad and down. I made penne gorgonzola for dinner and it was okay. After dinner I took a bath. My hair is still wet. I have tons of penne gorgonzola left over. I will either eat it or throw it away. Throwing it away would be silly.

I haven't unpacked, I haven't moved things back into my bathroom, I haven't hooked up my Sansui receiver or even my record player, I haven't organized my records since taking them all out in like June or May. Instead of doing any of that, today I plan on digging up one of the garden beds and laying some landscaping fabric, if the rain holds off.

I was sad last night because I am too sensitive and because I was missing Tim. I didn't submit to the mope too bad but I did a little. It always turns out to be unwarranted. Anyway, I'd like to plant some garlic but I'm not sure if there's any place around here that sells special planting garlic. Because I've read you shouldn't just plant the stuff you get at the store. I don't know what to do. I emailed diaryland about the login thing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019