1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Friday the 13th, full moon.
Friday, Jun. 13, 2014 - 20:53

Back home. Putting together my record shelves but listening to Nina Simone at the moment. Just watched the penultimate episode of Better Off Ted.

My new sleeping bag arrived yesterday! When I got home I took it out, and I set up and took down my new tent. It was easy. The new sleeping bag is nice. The new sleeping pad is also nice. After I get my living room put back together I may camp in my living room for a night.

5K tomorrow morning, and I'm not sure how far we're going on Sunday but I think it's a short week. I meant to get new running shoes this week but didn't have time, so I'll have to do another long run in my Adidas, which maybe my feet don't like.

I slept fine last night, my bed was very comfortable, but some a-hole was out sneezing and carrying on in the hallway for a while, and then people started slamming doors at 5 this morning. The training got out early today and we went to a museum for a while. I'm pretty tired and should go to bed at a reasonable time tonight.

My new boss is going to be great but it's been a traumatic year and I really can't say that I want to work there. I need a vacation.

I think they cut out the Thriller scene in 13 Going on 30 last night? But it's on the netflix! I'm going to watch it again tonight.

Good night.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019