1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

gross
Wednesday, Apr. 30, 2014 - 22:25

Let me tell you how gross I am. Please, sit back.

First, I wore the same pair of socks today that I wore yesterday. This was an accident. It came about because I put on the socks I found at the bottom of my bed this morning because it was cold when I got up. I realized I was still wearing them when I got down the stairs to leave, but by then it was too late to change anything.

Then, here is my sweat routine on Wednesdays: get sweaty riding my bike to work, get sweaty at TRX at noon, get sweaty running after work, and then get sweaty riding my bike home. Four sweats, one day.

I wore the same shorts and socks and bra for running that I wore for TRX. They were still sweaty. I also wore the same underwear. Here's my story about the underwear: I was wearing underwear - I wear my workout underwear to TRX - I didn't pack extra underwear because I normally don't take a shower after TRX. Perhaps it's gross that I don't normally take a shower after TRX, but what's the point if you're just going to get sweaty two more times that day, right? Well today I was feeling extra gross, so I did take a shower after TRX, but I didn't have extra underwear, and I definitely didn't have extra sporty underwear for running, so I put on my sweaty TRX underwear again. Henceforth I shall have spare underwear in my gym locker, because it was gross.

The only thing I wasn't gross about today was that I brought a separate shirt for running. Mainly because I've worn the same shirt for TRX and running multiples times before and it's just too stinky. So at least I've learned that lesson, finally.

It may get up to 76� tomorrow. Maybe I'll wear a skirt on Friday! The new director starts in only two and a half weeks.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019