1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Dec. 07, 2006 - 12:43

I'm at a bar, I'm sitting there staring at someone who looks just enough like someone I used to know to make me want to sit and stare at him conspicuously. Maybe it's his face, maybe it's his mouth, his smile. Maybe it's the fact that he's wearing a light blue button-up shirt with a white shirt underneath, just like someone I used to know used to wear. This person I'm staring at compares unfavorably, as does everyone else.

I'm in the library, I have books laid out on the table surrounding me, I have things to finish up and I have things to start. I have my laptop and I'm online and I see the name of someone I used to know and that's the reason I'm here.

I'm walking to school, the trees are covered in hoar frost, it must have been foggy last night, it's still foggy now. There's a great big sheet of ice lodged sideways in the river, stuck on the ice dam. Ice.

I'm in bed, it's morning apparently, the radio is on and it seems like it's been on forever but I'm too delirious and asleep to know for sure. And the time on my alarm clock isn't right and I'm too asleep to figure out what time it really is. I don't know who I am or what I have to do and it's great.

My favorite song this week, the song I am obsessed with, the song I listen to over and over, oh...

Such an easy conversation starter...

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019