1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry written whilst coughing a lot. Please ignore the exclamation points at the end. I got carried away. Cough cough cough. Ouch.
Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 - 22:56

I have the most annoying cough in the world. I'm all cough cough cough, but they're just little coughs, and they do nothing, they have no function, they don't need to be, I'm coughing nothing up because there's nothing to cough up, I don't feel like I need to cough, but still I'm all cough cough cough and I can't stop.

Cough cough cough.

I haven't felt sick at all, just the cough cough cough. On Friday night my throat started to hurt, and then Sunday night the cough cough coughing started, and now every night all I do is cough cough cough. Oh yeah, and my voice went away. No voice and cough cough cough.

Tonight I'm actually at home with no concert to go to, but tomorrow morning we're heading back out, but only for two shows. Hopefully after all this torturous touring I'll be able to get enough sleep in order to stop coughing.

I do realize how lucky I am.

Last night I was at the front of the lawn area right at the fence and I was pretending I was in the front row on the rail. I'm sure the real front row experience is just a tad different, but I had fun.

Jack Irons came out and drummed on the last song! Which was not In My Tree or Who You Are! It was Rockin in the Free World! But it was terribly cool and historic! And Matt Cameron played the guitar! Rock and roll!

Cough cough cough.

Now I have to go fill out a claim form for my lost luggage. I AM PISSED AS HELL (not really, but if I had a more scarlet personality I would be) because my FAVORITE PAIR OF JEANS were in that suitcase, and I will NEVER EVER find another favorite pair of jeans like those. So what if I got them for $15 at Costco? They were priceless! They were fun to wear and they made my butt look so good! Grr.

Oh yeah, and I got blood drawn for the first time today. Three vials. I looked at it afterwards and it was very wet, sloshing around like juice. Weird, I'd never seen so much of my own blood before.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019