1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

fucking assholes, jobs, astrology, to do list
Sunday, June 30, 2002 - 20:12

Hello. It's Sunday evening.

Today I did some laundry and hung it out to dry. It's still out there. I also put some of my herbs into a pot. Now I'm (obviously not) cleaning the bedroom.

At 4 a.m. some FUCKING ASSHOLE TEENAGERS who were camping out in the courtyard behind my apartment started shouting. Someone (presumably the person in charge of them) went out and started yelling at them. They kept on yelling. People in other apartments opened up their balcony doors (I know this because I heard them) and apparently only glared at the fucking asshole teenagers, but didn't call the cops like I wanted someone to. The fucking asshole teenagers continued to yell and scream and talk loudly for like two more hours.

When I was a teenager, I was an asshole teenager, but not a fucking asshole teenager. These fucks were just yelling to piss people off. When my friends and I yelled, we had a good reason.

Fuckers.

So I couldn't wake up until 10:30. Yesterday I stayed in bed until noon finishing a book that I had to return to the library. The Shipping News.

Oh, I got that other job, now that I decided I didn't want a nother job. So now I actually have to work. But, happily, it's an editing job, so I might like it.

I probably won't though. I'm a Pisces; I can never be happy. (I read that in a book a few months ago.)

I always used to think astrology was crap, but I'm totally a Pisces. And Mr. Pooh is totally his sign too. Our respective signs are incompatible. Oh dear.

Tomorrow is the first of July. I start my new job tomorrow. I need to do a lot of work on my library job too. I need to work on my thesis. I need to do some work on a new paper that I'm supposedly working on. I need to figure out an itinerary for our trip abroad, which begins in only three weeks. I need to finish cleaning the bedroom. I need to put the laundry away.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019