1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2020 - 17:17

Heading into the last week of the training program. Two big group projects to finish, an exam to take, and whatever else we're supposed to do. It's been a lot. Not sure I'll survive.

I wrote in my paper journal last night for the first time in two months. A shame, maybe, that I didn't write more during this - it's been fun and I've learned a lot, I really like the other people in the group, etc. Been too busy to write, though.

I'll be glad to get back to a real job, though, whatever that is. I know there will be a lot of work - I have a lot to learn to be a developer. We've got a project already lined up that we're doing training for, but before we can do the training we have to do some pre-training, which is another thing I have to be working on right now. But at least I won't have all this homework and studying to do. Right?

Then my old boss emailed me and asked me if I have time to reformat some documents to make them accessible and conform to brand standards and - I don't have the time but I'm the best person to do it and it would only take me about 15 minutes, but.........

uh. My brain is fried, my eyes are fried.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Feb. 24, 2020
- - Sunday, Feb. 23, 2020
- - Sunday, Feb. 16, 2020
- - Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Feb. 10, 2020