1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jul. 10, 2019 - 16:57

I didn't want to wake up this morning, which isn't unusual, but this morning it was especially odious to get out of bed. This head cold version 2.0 is zapping my energy and -

I don't remember the last time I had a really nice dream that I wanted to hang onto - actually, I don't remember the last time I had a dream - maybe that's why I've been so tired lately - but I had two really nice dreams this morning.

In one dream, I was on the moon. I don't know why I'd gone to the moon, but I had. Turns out, you don't need to wear a space suit or anything on the moon! Also, it is forested and wintery. It was dark, but the sun had been up when we'd landed. I think my dog was there. It was really neat - I'd recommend going to the moon! It wasn't as cold as you'd think.

My hair is quite long right now. I decided a while ago to stop the cycle of long-short-long-short and for now just have it long-long, as long as I can for the time being, because soon my wavy light brown hair will be razzled salt-and-pepper tinged. Right? Immaturity can stave off aging only for so long before it must acquiesce.

The four things I am grateful for today are: washing machines, summer storms, my bike, and preservative-free eyedrops.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019