1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, May. 06, 2019 - 16:02

I just got an email from the paid training thing saying I’m in “strong consideration” for the next cohort, which basically means I’ve got it. They’re waiting to find out about start dates but likely mid-June.

Not that I’ll end up getting the house, but if I get the house I wouldn’t be able to do that. I wonder if I could defer to a later cohort, if I were to get the house?

This, I suppose, gives me some leverage with my new boss, who does seem amenable to giving me a raise and more interesting things to do, including the websites for our sector.

I’ve also gotten a sore throat and post-nasal drip so I didn’t sleep well last night and it’ll probably turn into a nice fat cold in time for the half marathon this weekend. I’m tired and I feel like I don’t want to deal with anything right now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019