1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Apr. 27, 2019 - 21:54

There's always something - today it was a large limb from the fir tree that came down in a gust of wind, right next to my dog. The other day it was that some guy came creeping up on the puppy, who was flipping out and barking - his roommate went out to see what was going on, found the guy on the other side of the fence hiding/creeping next to the big weird tree, told the guy to leave, dude was being threatening and aggressive and wanted to fight. The cops were called. And the day before that I already told you about. Who knows what will happen tomorrow!

Today I did the three races in one day thing. I think it was actually my slowest overall time but I did better in the standings. This was the end of three weekends in a row of races. Next week I think I don't have any races, and the weekend after that is a half marathon. I decided the other day that I'm not going to do the 50K on June 1 - I'd have to get up from 10 miles to 30 miles in a month, and I could do that, and I'd probably be fine, but I just don't want to. (Or maybe I'll change my mind based on how my runs go next weekend.) I sort of re-remembered that I'm signed up for a full marathon at the end of June - barf - so I'll have to start training for that, or something.

I went to look at a house yesterday that's been on the market a while - they just reduced the asking price. It's because the house is essentially unlivable and would need to be completely gutted. But it's on three lots, fruit trees, big fenced garden, flowers and bulbs, garage. What's going to happen is it'll get bought by a developer who will split the property, build two giant godawful warehousey-looking houses, will gut and renovate the existing house, and sell each of these three houses now for almost double what they'll pay for this one. So that's cool.

Next week I have: a massage, a dentist appointment (to get a filling redone! I haven't had to have any "dental work" in over 15 years!), and an eye appointment (my astigmatisms still aren't lining up but I don't think it's bad enough to get that eye re-zapped).

My friends gave me a few months of Hulu so that's what I'm doing these days. I should go to bed right now because I'm very tired and have to get up early again tomorrow, but instead I'll probably watch Brooklyn Nine-Nine for a few hours. (I’ve already gotten through PEN15 and Shrill. Oh, maybe I’ll rewatch them.)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019