1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Apr. 02, 2019 - 21:10

My bathtub's been draining slowly for a while. On Saturday I decided to plunge it and managed to push the clog down and only make it cloggier. Now the bathtub isn't even usable. I bought a goddamn 10 ft. snake, then I bought a goddamn 25 ft. snake with a hand crank thing, but those motherfuckers are impossible to use and I bent them, so then tonight I bought a goddamn 15 ft. drum auger and now I'm going to be auging the crap out of that motherfucker. That goddamn motherfucker. I mean, my other option is to call my landlords and have them hire a plumber, but I should have done that on fucking Saturday.

I am so tired because I've been staying up too late for no good reason. Yesterday afternoon at work I was tired so I went and got half a cup of coffee and then stood around talking, and then my coffee cup was empty by the time I stopped talking so I got another half cup of coffee. It was after 4:00 and I was thinking about it last night around midnight as I was lying in bed wide awake.

My dog and I have resumed clicker training, I'm not sure if I mentioned this yet. We've been doing it a couple weeks now - I lost the clicker we got at dog school last year almost as soon as we got it, and then finally a couple weeks ago I decided to buy another clicker - anyway, it's like night and day. He's a very good boy and has been such a goddamn sweetheart lately.

The puppy and his roommate get back on Friday, but my dog and I are leaving for the weekend on Thursday. On Sunday, though, when we get back, the dogs are going to flip out - the puppy will do some yodeling and my dog will do some bouncing and spinning.

I haven't had dinner, I should get something to eat. I'm probably being feisty because of low blood sugar.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019