1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Mar. 07, 2019 - 21:56

Had interview for that paid training. Do I want that? I mean, I like technology, I'd like to have some training, I realize that I'm rotting away where I'm at and the world is passing me by, but... do I want to work in the corporate world again, pushing stuff I don't put much store in? The cloud, CRM, Q2C, CPQ, networking etc. What I like is having a garden and taking my dog for walks and running in races. And not working all the time. I kind of wish the internet would go away and I think that's absolutely not the right thing to be thinking if you're pursuing a career doing all this intangible acronymic whatevers that they'd be training me for. So. I am a writer! I write novels using quill pens! I'm too tired to deal with this right now (but I will send an email tonight to the lady who arranged this. My email will say, "Hehhhhh thanks for the interview, it wasn't as bad as I thought it would be hurrr hurr hurr, I look forward to talking more about this opportunity [even though that's what we were supposed to do tonight], I'm real smart and good with wordz and coding.") Oh my god I'm going to bed.

Like, after this I could potentially get a job making twice what I make now. But this would delay my homebuying plan by at least six months.

Also though I could potentially get sucked into the idiotic world of working for a huge corporation, having a stressful shit job, getting paid $29,000, and being made to feel grateful for even that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019