1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Feb. 17, 2019 - 17:45

My second loaf of sourdough is in the oven. I have high hopes. I subscribed to the sourdough subreddit but am going to unsubscribe. My god, sourdough enthusiasts are obnoxious, all ears and crumb. I don't want to be part of that group. I just want to eat my bread and, later, toast.

It's gotten cold again, cold and windy. Just yesterday my dog was outside without a coat on! But it's nice in its own way, isn't it - I've been out of town the last two weekends, so this weekend I'm enjoying not doing anything. I'm kind of sick so I've been going to bed very early. I went to a basketball game. I cleaned out a drawer in the bathroom. I threw out old hairbands. I did the laundry. I bought my dog some new dog toys, 25% off.

I'm pre-qualified for mortgages with a few different places and I could potentially go higher than the amount I was wanting. I don't want to do that, though, but I do want to do something. Also a friend's husband just got huge funding for a medical startup so I should apply for a job there. Well.

Etc. Mostly I'm excited to cancel my Amazon Prime membership next week so I can sign up for Netflix again.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019