1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Feb. 11, 2019 - 11:51

I haven't been sleeping well lately - having a hard time falling asleep, which is very unusual, and having a hard time staying asleep, which is less unusual but annoying nonetheless - but most importantly I've woken up early a few times VERY AWAKE despite a rough night which is VERY unlike me. I blame this all on the steroid eyedrops I'm having to use four times a day. It's gross stuff - 10 minutes after putting drops in my eyes I can taste it, and it's bitter and awful. It would stand to reason that steroids are entering my system, yes? (I lift weights four times a week so should be seeing some sick gains these days too, right? Cool.)

Last night after my dog and I got back to town we had to unpack and go to the store and make dinner, and we spent too much time anyway hanging out with the puppy and his roommate, and I had to go to a car wash to try to get some of the dirty ice off my car, and my dog needed to get a bath too and he was hoping I'd forgotten about that but I hadn't, so I gave him a bath at 10:00 and ended up getting to bed late. And I couldn't fall asleep, of course. Then 15 minutes after I got into bed there came a rumblin' from deep within my bowels so I had to excuse myself to go powder my nose. I got back into bed and actually fell asleep, but then 45 minutes later was woken up by the same gut-rumbling, so I had to once again excuse myself for the powder room. I worried that I'd be up all night long powdering and powdering my nose, but that didn't happen. But I did wake up a few more dumb times for no dumb reason at all.

During my second absence, my dog jumped out of bed to go stare into the black void out the kitchen windows. It was creepy and weird. Then he wouldn't get back in bed but instead chose to sleep on his bed out in the living room. It was very cold. I lay in bed shivering for a while, then got up to turn the heat up, and I had to turn on my electric throw to keep me warm, and eventually I shivered myself to sleep.

Today it's supposed to warm up into the 20s!

According to the internet I'll need to replace the radiator in my car - it started leaking radiator fluid yesterday morning when I started it up after sitting in low single digits and 30 mph winds for two days. It stopped leaking once it warmed up. The leak is at the top of the radiator. I was hoping it was a hose deal but I think I'll have to take the thingy at the top off to see if there's a crack. Anyway, according to the internet, a radiator is easy to replace yourself, so if I do have to replace it, I'll try to do it myself. But not until it warms up a little. I'm not working out in the garage when it's 9 degrees! No.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019