1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019 - 12:02

I got Lasik on Thursday. My eyes are still a little foggy, and it feels like there’s something in my right eye, but it’s made the sclera whiter, smoothed out the fine lines under my eyes, and made me look 10 years younger. I’m not even exaggerating by all that much! Also, though, I can see distance now, which was the intended outcome. Hopefully the cloudiness and discomfort go away soon. And I’d really love to rub my eyes right now but you’re really not supposed to do that for a while.

I’m in my hometown for the weekend. There’s a big storm coming in overnight and I could miss it by driving back today, but I really don’t want to. What’s a little snow, wind, and “light glaze” of ice, anyway? Nothing!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019