1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 21, 2019 - 08:07

I'm pretty bummed out that Christmastime is over. It's still winter, still dark and cold, but there's nothing to look forward to and everyone takes their lights down because they think it's cool to take down Christmas stuff immediately after Christmas. It's not! The holiday stuff isn't even for Christmas! It's for the solstice and the wintertime! We're all heathens and we should just stop pretending we're not.

My dog is sufficiently decontaminated - he got a bath and I brushed his teeth yesterday - and I am fairly confident that he's re-pooped out all the pre-pooped poop that he consumed, so I'm pretending he's 100% human-shit-free and he was allowed to sleep in my bed again last night after two nights in his crate. (He loves his crate so that wasn't a punishment, I just didn't want him near me for a while.)

There's a house here that's been on the market for a few months and they've dropped the price a few times (now $20,000 lower than the initial asking price). I went to the open house last weekend. I can't afford it but my parents said they'll help out with a big down payment, so...

I didn't tell them I'm considering quitting my job to take a short-term paid training deal that may or may not end up in some more lucrative job.

I didn't realize this was a 3-day weekend until a few days ago. I have no fancy plans for today other than getting every single thing possible in order. I'm making yogurt right now and have a fantastic dinner planned.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019