1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Oct. 05, 2018 - 22:08

I feel ridiculous. I can't remember why. I was thinking about that in yoga last night, myopic. Yoga with no glasses or contacts was fine. That wasn't why I was feeling ridiculous.

I'm the same as I ever was, a big, pathetic baby, unable to take care of myself, unable to get shit done, unable to handle reality.

I called the vet this afternoon to get a refill of antihistamines for my dog - is there enough time for this to be filled today? She had to go check to make sure they had some in stock, and they did, so yes, they'd have it ready for me. They closed at 6:00. I forgot all about it, stayed at work late talking, decompressing, didn't remember the pills until 6:05 when I got home.

I'm sending back all the things in my Stitch Fix box. I wrote up this big idiotic entry about it - peppy, light and airy, the kind I used to write about beauty boxes. I mean, I was really excited to get it, and I really loved it - someone sent me a box of clothes, how nice! And everything was so close to being perfect, so close but just not quite. Maybe I'll write about the details later but right now honestly who gives a fuck.

I think my dog is allergic to the new treats I got him. I gave him treats to get him into the bathtub tonight so I could give him a bath, and he had some red spots afterwards. He's only got three pills left, until I can get to the vet on Monday and apologize for being such a flake - sorry I made you rush to fill his prescription and then forgot about it! Poor dog broke out Friday night and I had to ration his pills ha ha! I am not a good dog owner, and I'm not a good adult.

I think I need to watch the movie equivalent of comfort food. (But isn't all food comforting to some extent? Or shouldn't it be?)

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019