1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Aug. 26, 2018 - 21:18

One of my sisters gave me a pair of her old shorts about 15 years ago, Union Bay, size 11, 2-inch inseam, navy blue (at the time - they've turned into some weird nondescript color over the years). Yesterday they finally started disintegrating - like, the butt totally blew out.

Last month a pair of khaki shorts started ripping. I always hated them until that happened - they're dumb, they get wrinkly and are somehow always dirty - but now I'm wearing them all the time, trying to get in a few more days before they rip apart completely.

The last few years, I wear through at least one pair of shorts a year. This never happened to me before in my life. This is what adulthood is, I guess.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019