1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Jul. 17, 2018 - 21:27

Oh, last Wednesday was the 11th. I had jury duty! And I didn't go. I didn't realize it until I got home from work that night. Immediately called the clerk and left her a voicemail saying I realized I'd missed jury duty and I'd call back the next day to find out what I needed to do. I took the dog for a hike that night thinking it might be my last night of freedom, as ICE might be coming to my work the next day to haul me before the judge. I didn't even have any excuse! I totally could have served! I just flaked! I called the clerk again the next morning but got her voicemail again, so I called the main line and explained my sorry situation to some other clerk, who said I was fine and didn't need to do anything. "It happens," she said.

Then this last weekend was marathon weekend. It was fun.

And next week I'm going camping. Hopefully the large tent I ordered will get to REI before we leave town - otherwise I'll have to sleep in my tiny tent with my dog, who is nice but warm, and whose butthole is a steam vent sometimes.

I need to get some sleep tonight - I feel like I'm getting sick from lack of sleep - so I will leave you with a garden update: I've got tons of cilantro, basil, and dill. And raspberries. And that's it. The goddamn squirrels ate all the strawberry buds before I covered up the strawberries, so there won't be any of those for a while yet. The stupid peppers just aren't growing, and the stupid tomatoes are finally growing but aren't producing yet, as are the cucumbers. There will be beans, though, soon.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019