1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Mar. 03, 2018 - 10:51

It's a beautiful cold sunny day. I destroyed my muscles last week, was sore and tired in weird ways in weird places. I messed up my recovery after my workout last Saturday, which I paid for all week. In an hour or so, when it warms up a little, the dog and I are going to go run up in the hills for the first time in a few weeks. For a second I was worrying about how I was going to get my weight training in this weekend, until I realized that I don't have to and actually shouldn't do any weight training this weekend - I can do it Tuesday and Wednesday.

The puppy and his roommate just left for a weekend snowmobiling trip, will be back Tuesday. I don't think we'll get a deus ex machina to fix anything, we'll have to do that ourselves, and I don't know but maybe that will happen, maybe it won't. Fighting with him is the worst thing, makes the world so bleak, and maybe it doesn't make any sense but there isn't anyone I'd rather be fighting with than him, for better or worse. Well. I don't know what will happen but I hope ...

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019