1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017 - 21:40

Fourth. The tip of my nose is red again. Don’t think I’ve sunburned my nose since the ‘90s.

Went sea kayaking today and again had incredible luck with the weather - the water was glassy, turquoise, and warm. Enough clouds that I didn’t really get sunburned aside from the pinkish nose and red lips (and yes I put on sunblock), enough sun to be a beautiful day. It was super fun until the end when something did not “agree” with me i.e. I began to suffer from severe gastrointestinal distress which is not fun when you’re out on the water in a kayak.

But let us not talk about that. Instead I’ll update you on my black toenail. It’s gone. The sea loosened it up more and it separated from the toe and I cut it off tonight. It left behind a pseudo-nail, the hardened nail bed that looks more like a toenail than the fallen dead toenail did. The new baby toenail has hardly even come up past the... cuticle.

I haven’t thought about my job but have at times thought about whether to take the buyout. I don’t even know the job I’m doing now, why go back to that? Why commit to that? I could make more money anywhere else in the world.

You know that Maroon 5 song where he’s all, “Ooh ooh ooh ooh ooh, I’m a ship for you”? Or my friend thinks he’s saying he’s a shit, not a ship. Actually apparently he’s saying he’s been wishin for you. Well that song is on all the time here.

Some wanker is shooting off fireworks very recklessly from a parking lot right outside. The fireworks are going all willy-nilly every which way. Like hitting cars and trees and stuff. I don’t know what’s going on.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019