1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 23, 2017 - 21:23

In my defense, I did put on sunscreen today. I just didn’t put it everywhere I ought to have. At least I know my sunscreen works, though, as I am rather striped right now.

We’ve had some stupid dumb luck on this trip - did the Tongariro Crossing today, decided on the date for this months ago, and couldn’t have asked for better weather today. And whenever it was that we went to Hot Water Beach - two weeks ago? - we got there 2 hours and 20 minutes before low tide, absolutely perfect timing, and we hadn’t even thought about the tides because we hadn’t done any research.

It’s nice that so many people still like Americans, even though we don’t necessarily deserve it.

Anyway, New Zealand’s pretty stinking beautiful.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019