1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Oct. 21, 2017 - 20:59

Three days ago I realized I'd be leaving for New Zealand in a month and my period hadn't started yet. It was five days late. Now it's here. What this means is that I'm going to have the entirety of my goddamn period during my two-week trip to New Zealand. Likely it will be going full-throttle while we're doing the Tongariro Crossing. While I was in the midst of realizing all this, one of my new coworkers told me to make sure I didn't have to pee while doing the Tongariro Crossing because there aren't any trees. I just looked at the FAQ and there are five bathrooms for the whole thing. I will have to pack gigantic maxipads. :(

Today was the only day since August, and the only day until December, that I've been able to sleep in. So I woke up around 5, like I do every single stupid day now. I got up at 6 to go to the bathroom, then went back to bed, then finally fell asleep and got up at 9:30. I suppose that counts as sleeping in. Tomorrow I suppose I get to sleep in again because the race doesn't start until after 10. I could try to sleep in until 8. It's gonna be cold and rainy tomorrow.

My parents are in town this weekend so I finally had to clean some things up around here. I have a hard time getting things done inside because all I ever want to do when I'm at home is hang out with the puppy and his roommate.

I put up the curtain rod hardware and screwed the weatherstripping back in, so my door is 100% done! Oh, no it isn't, there's some dumb chain lock that I haven't put back on. The door doesn't need a chain, but it was there, and if I don't put it back on all it'll do is sit around and be messy. I haven't decided yet what to do with it. I'm still gonna say my door is 100% done! Now to tell my landlords what I've done to it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019