1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Oct. 16, 2017 - 20:08

I was ruing my choice of stain for my door - Too red! Too dark! Practically black! I ruined the door and might as well just slap some white paint on it! - until I put the first coat of varnish on it tonight. Oh wow, all is well. It's beautiful. The varnish warmed it up and made the lighter tones pop out.

I inhaled a grain of rice at lunch today but my rib muscles were too sore to cough it up. The rice was barely off-course in its journey to my stomach but it took me quite a few very feeble coughs to get it up. Then just now for dinner I was snarfing down some french bread with an olive oil/herb dip, and I think there were too many herbs that got lodged somehow in my throat so now I'm having to cough up oil-coated shards of dried herb. It's hurting.

Job leads: insurance fraud investigator, international trip planner, administrative assistant.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019