1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Sept. 27, 2017 - 21:14

So get this motherfuckers. I've been a little annoyed lately at work that my coworker hasn't been doing stuff and I've been doing lots of stuff. We're working on a report justifying our existence at the moment and it only makes it clearer to me that I'm way more productive than she is. Not that I want to get into bean counting, and not that I want to even be thinking that way and getting all huffy and self-righteous, but I can't help but notice it. So anyway today my boss told me they're eliminating my position. Exactly as I've thought would happen for the last year and a half - they're keeping my coworker because she has seniority (and also because she actually applied for the job and is interested in the field and wants to work there, and I don't) and getting rid of me.

Alas, I won't be getting unemployment because they have another job for me (allegedly) down the hall, but I'll probably have to start showing up at 8 a.m. instead of 8:30 like I do.

I mean, I'm not surprised because I knew this was a possibility and also knew it was probably the smart thing to do - they don't need the two of us, as was demonstrated when my coworker was out for like four months last year because she was on crutches and couldn't possibly come to work while she was on crutches, so I was the only one there and we got on fine. Etc. But I am irked.

But anyway, if I actually do get a job down the hall, it'll probably turn out to be a really great thing for me.

Still, irked for tonight.

I finished reading Persuasion. I just think that Anne is a dumb, boring boob. And did those people just sit around and do nothing all the time? Remember when I read that book Hand and Waist starring Nicole Kidman by Henry James... The Portrait of a Lady - and all those boring assholes did the entire time was sit in rooms. Rich people, jeez. Clearly Pride and Prejudice is the better book and not just because of Colin Firth. Pride and Prejudice had better characters and better funny things. Persuasion just has dumb forced dramas like some idiot jumping off an embankment and breaking her stupid head. C-

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019