1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Saturday, Sept. 23, 2017 - 13:51

I'd typed up something about how I would have considered becoming a flat-earther if their theory allowed for the lengthening of wintertime daylight hours but it doesn't so I won't, but then I ended up talking on the phone to Tim for an hour so everything seems like it's nothing in comparison. It was like 1:30 a.m. in Germany and when we'd first started corresponding an hour or two earlier he was writing his normal complicated incomprehensible shit, so I figured he was drunk, but he didn't sound that way at all. Maybe he was, maybe he wasn't, I have no idea. I'm not about to get caught up in all of it again but I can't pretend it wasn't the nicest thing in the world to hear his voice again, and to talk with him again. There was a time I'd have given half a million dollars to do just that and today I didn't have to pay one American nickel.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019