1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Aug. 03, 2017 - 10:01

I am a swirl of emotions like the air here is a swirl of smoke. It's been smoky now nearly three weeks but some days are better than others. Some days the sun is blood red at dusk. Yesterday the smoke blocked it out. The wind blows one way and that's the way it is, but yesterday morning the wind was coming from the other direction. Why can't it be predictable? Why can't we figure out a way to turn it off?

The puppy is farty lately. You'll be shocked to hear this. It's highly abnormal for him, for, as you know, he is not a gross dog ever in any way. And one of his paws is bothering him lately, which makes him want to lie on one certain side, and when he gets in bed with me that means he's lying with his butt pointed towards my head. Normally that's fine. Lately, it's intermittently stinky. But I love him so it doesn't matter and I'm happy to have him in my life, farts or not, even if these farts become a permanent feature on him.

Two of my chapsticks melted when it was ultra-hot a couple weeks ago. In the confusion and despair following I found myself buying a 4-pack of Burt's Bees lip balm at Target. Only later did I realize that one of the chapsticks that had melted had itself been one of a 4-pack of Burt's Bees lip balm, and it was the only one I'd used. So now I have at least 7 Burt's Bees lip balms, in addition to the HUNDREDS OF OTHER lip balms that I have. I didn't need to buy ANY replacements, let alone FOUR. Why did I!

The reason was, the one that melted was the pink grapefruit one and I really liked it, and that was the only way to get another.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019