1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Apr. 28, 2017 - 17:19

The CD player in my car did not come back to life after I took it out and shook it around. In fact it died even deader than it had been, which is actually good because the whirring was annoying. I ordered another one from ebay for $37 (or I could have gotten a new one from Subaru for $500 but who for real wants a 6-disc changer anymore?) and if it gets here tomorrow I'll put that sucker in and see if it works better than my old one.

I lost two goddamn motherfucking screws while taking out and replacing my stupid CD player and I scratched up my hand pretty good too. I was cussing like a sailor and managed to find a screw I'd dropped seven years ago when I was doing this the last time. I'd completely forgotten how to take it all apart and when I was putting it back together realized I'd lost the wiring for the cigarette lighter. So I started taking everything apart AGAIN but then I found the wires hidden under the rug.

I ordered some LEDs for my instrument panel, blue. If that works it'll be totally rad. I've got a couple burned out bulbs and need to replace them anyway, so why not do everything in blue LEDs? I don't know how easily this'll go but the youtube video makes it look super easy so I trust it will go well ha ha.

I won a gardening basket; I ordered a couch; I'm so close to buying myself a smart television now; I'm running two races again this weekend; after this I shouldn't have any more races for a while; I've got the puppy while his roommate is up working out of town until tomorrow night; I don't know how this summer or even this life will work out but I hope it goes okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019