1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Nov. 25, 2016 - 14:34

I drove home today, will be here until Sunday. We're having second Thanksgiving tomorrow. It's better this way because my mom ruins holidays. Maybe she won't ruin tomorrow because it's not the actual holiday.

On the drive over I didn't see one single beast other than crows until the last 30 miles. Then I saw a hawk and an eagle. But no deers, no turkeys, no elk, no bighorn sheep, no bears, no moose, no nothing. Weird. I suppose they're all on vacation, this last weekend of hunting season.

I am still coughing. In the middle of the night last night I tried to find out if there's been any research into long-term effects of whooping cough, like does it make coughs worse years later, are the cells in your throat still changed or do they go back to pre-whoop conditions. There has been research but according to my brief research that research hasn't found any long-term effects. I think they just haven't looked hard enough. I'm still disillusioned about whooping cough research.

Dang it is dark here. It's not even 3:00. I'm going to try to take a nap now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019