1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

October 9, 53 degrees
Sunday, Oct. 09, 2016 - 21:51

It's gonna freeze on Tuesday night and we might get snow. I put all the peppers in containers and they can go into the garage that night. That just leaves a few tomatoes to cover up, much better than having to cover the whole dang garden. My two pumpkins are still super green, just barely starting to turn orange. Can't cover them but I'm hoping they'll be okay.

I have tremendous, tremendous swelling in my toe. The biggest swelling. Many people are saying this. You can look at it and see it. It's the biggest, a complete disaster. There's never been swelling like this. I call it Crooked Toe - Crooked Second Toe - because it's starting to look crooked to me. Sad!

I'm worried my toe joint will explode. I'm icing the shit out of it and it doesn't matter. Should I start taking the meloxicam again even though it didn't do anything? I'm going back to boxing tomorrow night - my boxing shoes clearly aren't the culprit here as I haven't gone in a month - and will stop at the fancy store after that to get some arnica tablets. Arnica will fix it!

The puppy and his roommate RIGHT NOW are getting closer and closer. How will I sleep tonight. I won't.

Here's my final analysis of Gone with the Wind: the first half is super duper interesting, the next [uhhh... 5/5 - 1/2 = ...] three-tenths gets super fucking racist, and then the last fifth of the book is super fucking sad. Does that add up? Maybe it's not even the last fifth, maybe it's the last sixth, but I'm not going to do the math on this. Or... yes I will.

If it were the last sixth, then: the first half is good, the next third is racist, and then the last sixth is sad. That was easier, I should have said it that way to begin with.

I just used the internet and found out that my pumpkins will be okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019