1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 18
Thursday, Aug. 18, 2016 - 22:17

You know what? Fuck digital television. With an analog antenna you could still watch stuff that came in faintly, but with a fucking digital antenna if the signal isn't strong enough it's completely unwatchable. Thanks Obama! I fucking hate this!

I am staying up way too late these days. Last night wasn't my fault - it kind of was, but was kind of also Mother Nature's fault - the weather's super weird right now. It warmed up last night - had gotten down to 73 after the sun went down but had risen to 78 when I went to bed, warm wind a-blowin'. Also I stayed up unnecessarily late watching a movie unnecessarily.

I am concerned about how much money I've been spending lately. My hotel room in Boston for two nights was more than a month's rent here. I'm getting my three nicest Pearl Jam posters framed and I'm not even going to tell you how much that's costing me. And I just remembered that I need a new clutch. I'd forgotten. That'll be $1100. Or was it $1400? Can't remember. Doesn't matter, it's more than $30. I need new shoes because my toes hurt and I need new clothes because mine are all dumb and I need a new loveseat or couch because I don't have anything to sit on.

I'm going to bed. The wind is still blowing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019