1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 16
Tuesday, Aug. 16, 2016 - 22:06

I couldn't sleep at all last night. It was very hot and they made ham and bean soup or something downstairs that was very smellarific and there were noises happening and I was as restless as a wrassler. Well I was tossing and turning, turning and tossing, tossing and turning all night. Today I looked like a person who didn't sleep last night, eyes red, I was tired.

The puppy's roommate sent me some pictures of the poor puppy. It will surprise no one to find out that he looks adorable and pathetic with a splint on his front leg, nor will it surprise anyone to hear that he is a good boy who hasn't chewed the splint off yet. Of course he hasn't! He's always a good boy! Last night he was falling over and couldn't keep his eyes open because of the sedative but today he's back to his old self again, except for the splint. He needs to get an eyepatch and a gold earring to go with his pegleg. Those poor crippled bastards, I hope they pose for a picture together, the puppy with his leg splinted up and his roommate on crutches with a hip brace.

I've been taking care of business lately like a real adult. Got my insurance agent switched back to my original agent (this is a long dumb story), sent an email to the Ten Club thanking them for the Boston thing, submitted a thing about a malfunctioning thing, and mopped my kitchen floor.

I'm about to go to bed any second here except that I haven't eaten dinner yet - the quinoa just finished cooking. I was also going to do some pickle pickling tonight but that'll have to wait.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019