1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 14
Sunday, Aug. 14, 2016 - 10:30

I decided 45 minutes ago not to go to boxing this morning! That means I have nothing to do today (except laundry)! So far all I've done is sit here but I could have been doing frickin anything!

What I need to do is put shit away. I mean someone needs to do it. I'm not entirely unpacked from my camping trip and I'm not entirely unpacked from my trip to Boston and it's getting old seeing my stupid suitcase in the living room. Hopefully I'll get a lot of shit put away.

I also hope I sit and read a while. I'm enjoying reading Gone with the Wind but a book doesn't get read unless you sit down and read it. (Or you can walk around and read but I'm not interested in that.)

When this summer is over I will probably look back on it with a certain amount of fondness - my loneliness, seemingly having nothing to do, vacations, Boston, reading, the garden, my bike, swimming, summer. Seasons end, always.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019