1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

August 5!
Friday, Aug. 05, 2016 - 01:31

I am in Boston in my fancy hotel room. The goddamn plane out of Chicago was delayed a couple hours so I didn't get to the hotel until 12:45. I just got out of the shower. Do fancy people not care about bathroom condensation? Because this bathroom doesn't have a fan. Also the towel rack is at the end of the tub. I guess fancy people don't care about condensation. This is a nice room although I'm wishing I'd chosen a room on a higher floor because as it is I have a lovely view of the surrounding buildings rather than the city. But the bed is very comfortable and I'm watching the news while waiting for my hair to dry.

Guys, all those small donations to Donald Trump's campaign were just people buying his stupid hats - it's not the huge groundswell of grassroots support they may try to make it look like. Look at his facebook page - it says "shop now" rather than "sign up" like all the other politicians' pages say. Perception is terribly important and yeah, perception can be reality, but this guy's trying to alter perception/reality too much and we don't have to allow it.

I'm sorry to be posting political stuff here - I usually try to stay out of it - but... this guy's like a fictional character and the fiction is spreading into real life.

Also, it's good to have something to distract myself with while the puppy and his roommate are gone.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019