1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 18
Monday, Jul. 18, 2016 - 10:27

My left big toe joint is hurting and I'm sure it's the gout. It's been hurting for months and I'm only just now acknowledging it. At first I thought it was just sore or cramped from running, then I thought it was the barefoot shoes I wear for boxing, then I thought it was from wearing flipflops, but it's probably the gout. A friend of the family got gout a few years ago, and my cousin got gout as well, and ever since then I've been concerned about my own likelihood. Whenever I eat cherries I tell people that cherries are good for gout. But obviously cherries were not enough to prevent it with me. I've started icing at night but it's hard because I fall asleep and forget about it.

You've probably already read this at some point. I've been writing here a long time.

Pearl Jam's cover of Bruce Springsteen's Open All Night in Lincoln is still one of the finest things ever (and that whole concert was one of the pleasantest evenings ever). Yeah Eddie messes up a couple lines but it's still such a rollicking good time that it doesn't matter. (I love that there are three people tops in the crowd freaking out about this and everyone else is like, huh, never heard this song.) Anyway, so... Bruce says it takes him two hours to get to Wanda's house, and it seems like he's been driving for a while, but then at the end of the song he says he's got three more hours. Three more hours on a two-hour drive? Something's fishy here. Bruce is not exactly being honest with someone. He's not headed straight to Wanda's. What's he up to? What is he doing? He's hiding something from the rest of us. What the hell is he building in there?

Uhh, I just saw a picture of Justin Bieber with dreadlocks. I was going to say something snotty, like, if there's something the world definitely does not need right now it's Justin Bieber with dreadlocks - but I decided against saying that because if there's something the world definitely does not need right now it's another person being snotty on the internet. Sorry. Oh! Then I scrolled down a little and saw a picture of Justin Bieber with a baby mustache! Similar thoughts went through my head, as you can imagine.

God damn. It's not like I'm not keeping busy but I feel very hollow. I mean, I'm even considering adopting a dog for myself right now. I can't wait to go back to bed tonight.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019