1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

July 12
Tuesday, Jul. 12, 2016 - 15:53

No I'm not seeing the moon and Spica together in the night sky - I'm in my bed, I don't go out into the world, I've retreated. (This retreat has lasted one day.)

I wake up early. Is it too early to text the puppy's roommate? Probably. I hold off until 7 a.m.

I dreamed that it would be Wednesday today but it's Tuesday. That means we get one extra day until Wednesday. What should I do on Wednesday? Maybe I'll mow the lawn tonight, maybe I'll fertilize the plants tomorrow night - fish fertilizer, now that the puppy's gone I can use this stuff without him wanting to roll in it.

I sprayed last night, am trying a weird combination of Murphy's Oil Soap and Miracle-Gro - I read about it on the internet - it will cure all my woes - we'll see what happens. Earwigs on the sunflowers, something else eating the shit out of the hops leaves. May sprinkle some diatomaceous earth around the new dahlia - you grow new things, you find out about new pests. This year it's earwigs and pillbugs and cabbage moths. Those goddamn motherfuckers. And I'm STILL dealing with the pests of yesteryear, the ants farming their fucking aphids on my strawberries, the flea beetles, the fungus. Murphy's Oil Soap will fix it all, they say.

I think everything's okay. Wash your dishes, put your dirty clothes in the hamper, go to bed, keep on top of things, everything's okay. Repaint your fingernails, something respectable now that the racing weekend is over. Tomorrow will be Wednesday and you can do anything you want to.

Ha, sometimes I go to the store and tell myself I can buy anything, give myself permission to buy whatever I want, but it turns out I can't figure out anything I want to buy.

Oh yeah, I decided to buy a new turntable, should start looking into that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019