1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, May. 30, 2016 - 21:47

Fixed up the new bed by the back fence, planted squashes and pumpkins, put peppers in pots, rearranged some tomatoes, mowed the lawn, did a bunch of laundry, stayed up late and didn't sleep in, etc. The puppy's roommate and a buddy shored up the back fence and trimmed some branches, so things are looking good back there. I can't remember everything I accomplished this weekend but I did a lot.

Bought a begonia for the neighbors across the street, who have lived in that house 20 years and are moving to a condo south of town. The begonia was so beautiful that I coveted it and didn't want to give it to them, but did, and then went and bought another one for myself. It's not as beautiful as the one I bought for them but it is still terribly beautiful.

The puppy and I ran a race yesterday. He is a maniac/good boy, I was laughing the whole time. He was such a happy dog all day afterwards. Today I went up in the hills for a run and then got back and took him for another mile run and swim.

It's amazing how quickly you can change your body - I hadn't been running much, felt bad whenever I did run, and then the last week I've gone for a few runs and finally today I felt good, like I'm actually "training".

Douche-bros: Bruh. Those little shits, the first day and a half they lived here was a fucking nightmare - nine or ten drunk dudes with no shirts running around shouting and cussing and pissing off the deck in broad daylight. Sunday afternoon they carried a loveseat out to the backyard and started a game of lawn darts in the back, then moved to the front. They were being assholes, wrestling in our front yard and giggling about how the neighbors were going to hate them, and they pissed me off so bad I marched out there and asked them who actually lived there. One little fucker was like, "We all do - why, what do you care?" and blah blah blah this is getting too long, anyway I talked to the four who actually live there, introduced myself, welcomed them to the neighborhood, they said they're not here to cause problems, I said good, the puppy's roommate sauntered up after I'd done all the work, and after that the douche-bros went inside and I ain't seen nary a one of them pissing off the back deck since. Still, it's going to be a long summer.

Cut up a serrano pepper and now have pepper juice stuck in my fingers. This is a fun thing to do in the evenings when you have contacts on your eyeballs that you're going to have to take out using your same fingers.

Oh! Tonight we found a thousand baby black widows! Babies! A thousand! Black widows! Aggghhh. Allegedly. The puppy's roommate was certain, I was not, but regardless, those poor babies no longer exist.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019