1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Brilliant plan!
Wednesday, May. 18, 2016 - 22:34

Hi. I kinda think I might do that 50-mile race again this year. It's in a month. I kinda don't think this is a dumb idea. I think it would be totally okay despite the fact that in the last three weeks I've run: one 10-mile trail race, one 10-mile trail run on my own, and a 5-mile road run. Total. In the last three weeks. The month prior to those three weeks was similar, but with 7-mile long runs instead of 10s.

I think this isn't a dumb idea because despite the lack of miles on my feet I'm stronger than I was before and I think if I work on leg strength for the next four weeks it would be totally and completely fine. Also this would be a scientific experiment to see if there's any difference in running a 50 when you've trained vs. when you haven't trained. I mean, training is hard, it beats you up. What if you didn't train? Then you wouldn't be all beat up. Would you be all that much slower?

Also I really want the stuff you get for doing the race this year.

I just need to find someone similarly untrained who isn't much faster than me who is willing to do this stupid thing.

I don't know, maybe it's too dumb, but I really don't remember it being all that hard - I mean you don't even get all panty, it's just like going for a nice jog all day long.

My feet feel much better because I haven't been doing all that stupid running this year. That's gotta count for something.

This idea is four hours old, we'll see what I still think about it tomorrow.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019