1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

5/5/16
Thursday, May. 05, 2016 - 17:19

Yesterday was very frustrating, frustrating at work and frustrating at the doctor. So last night I went to boxing and beat the crap out of the bag, that poor guy. He'll be okay, it was just a half-hour class and that's his job anyway. Then I stayed up too late listening to the crickets and hanging out with the puppy's roommate (not the puppy, because he was tired and curled up trying to sleep). So the evening defrustrified me and when I finally went to bed I slept soundly, and today I woke up like a Disney cartoon princess to the sounds of birds singing and construction noise next door.

But the frustrating stuff:

My doctor didn't listen to me at my appointment and I think she missed the part where I said I got a cold two months ago and have felt bad and been coughing ever since, i.e. the whole reason I was there. She tried to tell me it could be exercise-induced coughing or acid reflux. Then she gave me a prescription for fluticasone propionate, a.k.a. Flonase. Fine. Fine.

Work, ergghh - you know, I actually really liked the job that I left a few years ago. I left because of terrible management, and honestly I've just been waiting these last few years for that management to change so I can go back to that job. The place I'm at right now doesn't make any sense for me, it doesn't take advantage of my skills and strengths and interests. Etc. My coworker threw a TEMPER TANTRUM last week over something stupid and I'm sick of indulging childish behavior like that, and then I didn't do something I should have done because I didn't have all the information I needed and also, like I said, this area isn't where my skills and strengths and interests lie. So... it's been frustrating.

The puppy's roommate's MRI results were bad and he's disappointed. I'm sad for him but hoping he can get surgery scheduled soon and start healing. His medical background gives him too much knowledge - he says 80% of people getting what he needs to get end up needing a total hip replacement within 35 years, and he's all Eeyore about that. I hate seeing him hurting so much.

Things have been changing at the house etc. and it's different and good. Communication is important and we're getting better at that.

Someone still needs to do some tidying up, however, and I just don't have the time for it.

The neighbors across the street gave me their fancy grill! I'm going to grill pizzas all summer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019