1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, May. 02, 2016 - 10:12

I've been listening to an audiobook of The Three Musketeers and having a terrible time following. No clue what's going on. The biggest reason for that is probably that I listen to it for five minutes a night when I go to bed and lately I've been falling asleep in one minute. But also I've found out that it's an ABRIDGED version. Okay so they cut out unnecessary details but they also cut out some continuity. And it's very hard to follow along when there's choppy continuity. Especially if you're falling asleep the whole time.

I am sunburned even though I put on sunblock yesterday. I spent the whole day outside and only put on sunscreen once and I should have known better.

My Pearl Jam tour buddy is going to shows - I am not, so I live vicariously through him. He passed out at the show last night because he hadn't eaten or drunk anything all day. He's going again tonight. At times I am filled with desire to be doing this - traveling, going to shows, hanging out and meeting new people, seeing different cities and venues. I'm glad he gets to do it this year and am glad I've been able to do it in previous years. Oh man.

The puppy's roommate is getting an MRI today to find out what's going on with his hip. He's nervous about it and so I am too. There's no reason for me to be nervous - he's nervous about the needle going into his hip joint - no that wouldn't be pleasant but I know he'll be okay. Anyway, I'm nervous, and hoping for good news for him.

It rained and was cold Saturday morning. I ran a race up in the mountains. The first two or three miles were MISERABLE but it got better after that. I still have this stupid cough.

The sun came out after the race and now it's all warm. Potatoes and hops are coming up!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019