1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Monday, April 18
Monday, Apr. 18, 2016 - 22:36

Did you notice in the Boston Marathon coverage that they were trying to push that metric crap on us? Why.

Well, I managed to fulfill my dreams over the weekend by not doing anything. I did run nine and a half miles yesterday up in the hills but that was on my own and not part of any dumb race or group. So ha! I didn't even go to boxing, even though boxing is the only thing I like to do these days. I think I've become resentful of things taking up my time. If I'm doing it on my own, if I'm opting to do it at whatever time fits my fancy, then that's okay. But if I have to do something I get all pissy. Even though all of this is elective stuff - I don't have to run at all anymore, I know.

After my run yesterday I had bad cramps, bad bad cramps, so I decided to get into bed and moan for a while, and I decided to find something on netflix that I could watch with my eyes closed while I was lying there moaning. I found some documentary(?) about Nazi art(?) but I have no idea what it was really about because as soon as it started I fell fast asleep. When I woke up half an hour later the ibuprofen had finally kicked in and I was able to rejoin the world. It was probably the best nap I've ever taken.

Things I managed to do over the weekend: make a roast beef, sweep my floors, put away all my tax paperwork, tidy my living room.

Things to buy: new sheets!

I ordered a flashlight for the puppy's roommate. It's got magnets on the ends! I hope he's as excited about it as I am.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019