1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

everything is terrible
Monday, Dec. 14, 2015 - 17:28

God I feel gross and fat. It's weird how this goes because it was just a month ago that I was feeling not gross and not fat. Right now I feel like all these months of pigging out have caught up with me, suddenly and catastrophically. I know logically that it's not this extreme but still, I feel gross and fat. Because of my shoulder I didn't go to boxing for a couple weeks which no doubt makes me feel bad. Yeah, I know, going from working out 6 days a week to just running 2 days a week while continuing to eat like a maniac is going to change body composition a bit, but it's only been two weeks of that! Ugh, calm down. It's probably due to water retention and/or hormonal fluffiness. My stinking period is late by, like, a couple weeks now, and I haven't had a late period in a few years.

I finally went back to boxing yesterday and felt like a beginner again, tired by the middle of the warmup. Which didn't make me feel any better about myself.

Also I continue living in denial about the puppy and his roommate moving. It's not definitely happening, but I think it's about 99% likely. I just can't believe that things won't continue to be like they have been. It's been stinking lovely and why can't it always be lovely? In my imagination everything makes sense. However, the reality is that if the puppy's roommate doesn't have good (or any) career prospects here, he can't stay here. It's dumb, and heartbreaking. But not if I don't think about it, it's not!

WE WERE SUPPOSED TO GET SNOW ALL DAY YESTERDAY AND INSTEAD JUST GOT SPITTY RAIN.

I'm feeling bad and therefore everything is terrible. My day started with watching Stephen Amell doing ridiculously easy-looking pull-ups and salmon ladder, though, so I should be in a better mood.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019