1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Sunday, Nov. 22, 2015 - 19:42

It's a cold dark starry night - I've got the puppy curled up next to me under the electric blanket. His roommate is out working on the Suburban - steering gear box - and we're inside cleaning up, or we were until we decided to take a break.

It's gotten cold cold cold but Friday night we were outside until past midnight sitting around the fire pit, the puppy in my lap not enough to make me warm towards the end. I was so tired and dried out but my coat magically doesn't smell like smoke at all.

The puppy doesn't know it yet but his roommate has a job interview in Colorado in a couple weeks. I'm raw, crying all the time. I don't know what will happen, neither does he - obviously something's going to change - obviously everything's going to change - I'll just leave it at that.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019