1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sunday, November 1
Sunday, Nov. 01, 2015 - 15:11

I've spent most of the last week eating or thinking about eating. It's really disappointing when I get full, like I am right now. I just ate a Marie Callender's pot pie, which come in three sizes: normal, large, and giant. I had a large, which contains probably 40 grams of fat and 2,000 calories. So delicious. I also drank a delicious vintage handcrafted Americana cherry cola.

Today has been lovely/awful - sunny beautiful and warm for a while, and then windy pounding atmospheric river. I put out the tarps to dry during one of the dry spells, and now they're either covered with wet leaves or they've blown away.

This morning when I was leaving to go to boxing I forgot to put on the parking brake while I closed my garage, so I came out of the gate to see my car rolling down the street towards the unmarked intersection. Ha ha, never done that before. I ripped off my shirt to reveal my superhero costume underneath, and I ran to the car and stopped it before it ran over any helpless elderly people.

I am doing laundry, the puppy and his roommate are hunting, I've finished watching the first season of "Arrow", which is quite a feat in one week because there are like 250 shows per season.

My kitchen light is fucked and the whole house may need to be rewired. Or not. My landlady told me to hold off paying rent due to the inconvenience, but I don't feel that's terribly fair to them. I'm worried they're going to sell the house. If I don't pay rent it's not really worth it to them to keep the place, is it? I shouldn't listen to the puppy's roommate, he's got me all paranoid about things.

So. That's about it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019